BJP to hold meetings in Sujanpur in wake of upcoming Gurdaspur LS bypoll

Jha and Sampla to meet party workers and leaders of all 9 Assembly segments

In wake of the upcoming Gurdaspur LS bypoll, Punjab BJP president Vijay Sampla has called for a series of meetings of party workers and office-bearers of the 9 Assembly segments falling under the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha constituency on August 12 at Ravi Sadan in Sujanpur. BJP national vice-president and Punjab incharge Prabhat Jha is specially coming to take part in these meetings.

Giving more information, Punjab BJP secretary Vineet Joshi said that the meeting of workers and leaders of Sujanpur Assembly constituency will take place from 9:30 am to 10:30 am. Similarly, meeting of the Gurdaspur Vidhan Sabha seat would be held from 10:30 am to 11:30 am followed by Batala from 11:30 am to 12:30 pm, Fatehgarh Churian from 12:30 pm to 1:30 pm, Kadian from 2:30pm to 3:30 pm, Dera Baba Nanak from 3:30 pm to 4:30 pm, Dinanagar seat from 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm, Bhoa from 6 pm to 7 pm and Pathankot Assembly seat from 7 pm to 8 pm.

Joshi said that categories of participants for the meetings have also been finalized. State office-bearers and members of the state executive, office-bearers at the Centre and members of the Central executive, district presidents and office-bearers, Block presidents and general secretaries, winning and losing Assembly candidates, Mayors, Dy. Mayors, presidents of Municipal Council (senior councilors, vice-presidents where there is no BJP president), chairman and vice-chairman of block committees and district councils or their senior members falling under the said constituency will take part in the meetings.