Gurdasur LS bypoll

Sampla appoints poll incharges for Gurdaspur’s 9 assembly constituencies

Gearing up for the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha bypoll, Punjab BJP president Vijay Sampla today appointed poll incharges for the 9 assembly constituencies falling under the Gurdaspur parliamentary seat. The party has named senior and experienced leaders including former state presidents and former ministers to ensure victory in the upcoming bypoll.

A meeting in this regard was held at the state party headquarters here today. The meeting was held under the chairmanship of Vijay Sampla and all the office bearers put forth their suggestions for the poll strategy. While Sampla handed over the charges of the 9 constituencies to the state office-bearers, core-group members and senior party leaders were also assigned the additional responsibility of the constituencies.

Speaking to the media, state party secretary Vineet Joshi said that the state president had delegated the charge of Sujanpur assembly segment to Prof. Rajinder Bhandari from the core-group and state vice-president Rakesh Rathore from among the state office-bearers.

Simlarly, for the Bhoa assembly seat, Sampla appointed Prof. Brij Lal Rinwa alongwith Kumari Umesh Shakar and Narendra Parmar.  Manoranjan Kalia and Anil Sarin have been made poll incharge of Pathankot constituency while Madan Mohan Mittal and Anil Sacchar will take care of Gurdaspur assembly seat. The state president appointed Kamal Sharma and Rajkumar Pathi for Dinanagar, Dr. Baldev Chawla and Vijay Puri for Kadian, Avinash Rai Khanna and Gurdev Sharma for Batala, Tarun Chugh and Arunesh Shakar for Fatehgarh Churian and Anil Joshi and Iqbal Singh Lalpura for Dera Baba Nanak constituency.

Sampla has asked all the poll incharges to rush to their respective constituencies and start working towards the victory of the BJP in the forthcoming LS bypoll. Sampla will hold a review meeting this weekend to take a stock of the poll preparations.