BJP releases its second list of 6 candidates for Punjab Assembly polls

The Bhartiya Janata Party today released its second list of remaining 6 candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections. With this, the party has announced all the 23 candidates for the seats it contests in the 117-member state Assembly. The second and final list was released by party’s parliamentary board chairman, J.P. Nadda in Delhi. Announcing the names, Nadda stated that only credible and winnable candidates have been given the tickets.
The BJP has fielded Surjit Kumar Jyani from Fazilka, Dr. Parminder Sharma from Shri Anandpur Sahib, Anil Joshi from Amritsar North, Mahinder Bhagat from Jalandhar West (reserved), Manoranjan Kalia from Jalandhar Central and Somprakash from Phagwara (reserved) constituency.