Sampla appoints heads to Punjab BJP’s 19 departments and 10 projects

Punjab BJP president Vijay Sampla today appointed chiefs to all the departments and projects of the state party. The newly-appointed heads of the 19 departments and 10 projects include former minister Manoranjan Kalia, Ashwini Sharma, Gurdev Sharma Debi and Bakshi Ram Arora among others.  Kalia has been made head of the Trust Coordination department. Similarly, former state party president Ashwini Sharma has been appointed as the chief of National Programs and Meetings department and will be assisted by Renu Thapar. Harjit Singh Grewal has been made the head of Foreign Relations department, Madan Mohan Mittal of the Lifetime Party Fund department; Kamal Sharma along with Jeevan Gupta of the Election Commission Relations department; and, Vineet Joshi along with Ravindra Kaplish, Subhash Gupta, Kamal Setia and Naveen Singla to the Media department.

It is to be noted that the National BJP leadership has converted its existing Cells into Departments. Similarly, projects have been created for time-bound programs.

Senior Advocate Lekhraj Sharma has been appointed head to the Legal and Legislation department along with Lokesh Narang and RP Dheer.

Amit Taneja has been handed the charge of IT, Website and Social Media Management department along with Kuber Sharma, Rakesh Goyal and Amandeep Kataria.

Party magazines and publication department will be headed by Dr. Bhai Paramjit Singh while Election management department will be taken care of by Vinod Sharma along with Surendra Anand and Naresh Thatai.

Meanwhile, Anil Sarin will head the Discipline and Centre-State program coordination department, Subhash Sharma will head Policy related research department while Deewan Amit Arora will manage te Media Relations department along with Rakesh Shantidoot, Rajat Mahendru, Seema Sharma and Narendra Parmar.

Mohan Lal Garg has been appointed the chief of Training department along with Yagya Dutt Aeri, Kishan Singh, D.P. Chandan and Jeevan Garg. Subodh Verma has been made the head of political feedback department along with Vineet Joshi, Deewan Amit Arora, Subhash Gupta and Naveen Singla. Documents and Libraries department will be headed by Prog. Ravindra Dogra along with Archna Dutt while Gurdev Sharma Debi will look after the Disaster Relief and Management department along with Mohan Lal Sethi, Tarsem Goyal and Rahul Maheshwari. Presidential Office, immigration and programs department will be taken care of by Anil Sachchar along with VIneet Joshi, Somnath, Vijay Puri. Rakesh Kanti will head the Publicity literature creation department along with Mukesh and Deewan Amit Arora.

10 Project Heads Punjab BJP:

Manoranjan Kalia will head the District office construction project along with Gurdev Sharma Debi, Harjit Singh Grewal and Manjit Singh. Vineet Joshi  will head the Office modernization project along with Tribhuvan Gupta while Kewal Kumar has been made head of Libraries construction project along with Iqbal Singh Lalpura, Rajkumar Pathi and Archna Dutt while e-Libraries project will be headed by Iqbal Singh Lalpura. Narendra Parmar will head the Swachchta Abhiyan Project along with Vineet Chopra while Beti Bachao Beti Badhao campaign project will be taken care of by Umesh Shakar along with Barinder Kaur Thandi, Rama Mahajan, Darshan Singh Babbi and Sarjeevan Jindal. The Namami Gange project will be handled by Yagya Duut Aeri along with Jaswant Singh Thapa. National membership campaign project will have Jeevan Gupta as its head along with Rajinder Bitta and Malwinder Singh Kang. The Rashtriya Mahasamprark Abhiyaan project will be headed by  Rajinder Bhandari along with Rakesh Rathoud and the National Training Campaign project will be headed by Manjit Singh Rai.